Overpaid, overated & overdone?

Forbes magazine have released their top 10 most overpaid actors list for the year.

Based on what they earn and how much their movies make worldwide (not including voice-over work for animation).

So here is the list with the last movie I saw featuring or starring the actors.

1. DREW BARRYMORE

For every $1 she earns,her movie have returned .40 cents

Last movie I saw was the dreadful “Charlie’s Angels – Full Throttle” (2003) by default I did see the TV movie Grey Gardens (2009) which I loved, but it doesn’t count.

2. EDDIE MURPHY

$2.70 for every $1

Last movie – “Dreamgirls” (2006) and that’s because I love the musical and had to see it.

3. WILL FERRELL

$3.50 for every $1

Last movie – “The Producers” (2005) reason? it’s a musical again but a not a very  good one and he didn’t help one iota!!

4. REESE WITHERSPOON

$3.55 for every $1

Last movie – “Water For Elephants” (2011) The only one in the list of who I am a true fan.

5. DENZEL WASHINGTON

$4.25 for every $1

Last movie – “American Gangster” (2007) though a good actor, of late he has been making too many action flicks that I have no interest in seeing.

6. NICHOLAS CAGE

$4.40 for every $1

Last movie – “Adaptation” (2002) I used to love watching him in a variety of roles, lately his movie choices have no interest for me.

7. ADAM SANDLER

$5.20 for every $1

Have NEVER seen an Adam Sandler movie, and i doubt i ever will, the trailers turn me off, the only chance is if he turns up in a musical!!!

8. VINCE VAUGHAN

$5.20 for every $1

Last film – “Into The Wild” (2007) loved the film but I forgot he was even in it, very small role.

9. TOM CRUISE

$6.35 for every $1

Last movie – “Tropic Thunder” (2008) seen because of Robert Downey Jr’s Oscar nomination, certainly not for Tom (Thumb).

10. NICOLE KIDMAN

$6.70 for every $1

Last movie – “Rabbit Hole” (2010) I tend to see a lot of her movies even though I am not a fan of her acting, she works with interesting directors on interesting projects. She is a lucky lady I guess. And she was Oscar nominated for this role, and i must admit she wasn’t bad.

1 Comment

Filed under movies

One response to “Overpaid, overated & overdone?

  1. Joan

    Peanuts compared to overpaid CEOs…

Leave a Reply

