finally found…

for those who care

The full list of tragic IF award winners:

Best Feature
Tomorrow, When The War Began – Stuart Beattie (director), Andrew Mason and Michael Boughen (producers).

David Michod – Animal Kingdom

Ben Mendelsohn – Animal Kingdom

Caitlin Stasey – Tomorrow, When The War Began

Tomorrow, When The War Began – Stuart Beattie

Tomorrow, When The War Began – Johnny Klimek, Reinhold Heil


Beneath Hill 60 – Robert Sullivan, Liam Egan, Mark Cornish, Tony Murtagh

The Waiting City – Veronika Jenet

Production Design
Bright Star – Janet Patterson

The Waiting City– Denson Baker

Independent Spirit
Caught Inside – Adam Blaiklock (director), Paul S Friedmann (producer)

Rising Talent
Ariel Kleiman

Short Film
Celestial Avenue – Colin and Cameron Cairnes (directors), Scott Alexander (producer)

Short Animation
The Lost Thing – Shaun Tan and Andrew Ruhemann (directors), Sophie Byrne (producer)

Short Documentary
From Dope To Dalai Lama – Jason Raftopoulos (director/producer)

Strange Birds In Paradise – Charlie Hill-Smith (director), Jamie Nicolai and John Cherry (producers)

Music Video
Big Jet Plane – Angus and Julia Stone – Kiku Ohe (director), Richard Halsted (producer)

Box Office Achievement
Mao’s Last Dancer – Jane Scott (producer), Bruce Beresford (director), writer Jan Sardi

Living Legend
Bryan Brown

Film Festival
Mardi Gras Film Festival, My Queer Career

Out Of The Box IF Award
Ryan Corr

Contribution To TV
Penny Chapman

1 Comment

Filed under Awards, movies

One response to “finally found…

  1. tatts

    seems to be you should perhaps be doing an expose…..

    just who sponsors IF – Omnilab?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s