something’s coming, something good

Thee are only 13 more sleeps till season 2 of GLEE. (a series that was specially created for me).

Channel 10 are fast tracking from the US, the premiere of the new season. It premieres only hours earlier there. Supposedly to stop illegal downloads and help with ratings. Good move 10. So damn happy 🙂

*SPOILER*

Songs featured in the first ep are reported to be Jay-Z’s “Empire State of Mind,” Lady Gaga’s “Telephone,” and Poison’s “Every Rose Has Its Thorn”. Meanwhile, musical theater favorites like “What I Did for Love” from A Chorus Line and “Getting to Know You” from The King and I and Beyonce’s'”Listen” from the film version of Dreamgirls will also be featured.

The new season will feature a Britney Spears episode (not that I care about her), and will introduce a boyfriend for Kurt. And I am sure lots of other surprises and treats. Rumours are that Susan Boyle will play a tuck shop lady, and guests include Carol Burnett & Javier Bardem. Things are looking Gleeful.

As a big Gleek, I am very excited. Can’t wait for some new Sue Sylvester-isms.

Unfortunately, I fear that they will put the series on hold for that sporting event – The Commonwealth Games. Now that will piss me off!

3 Comments

Filed under TV

3 responses to “something’s coming, something good

  1. Wanda

    Oh yes, bring it on!

  2. Tatts

    Now that’s more like you!

  3. crossett

    yay. I love glee . I like the commenwealth games but if it gets canceled because of the games I as well will be angry

Leave a Reply

