a day at the beach

Today I went to visit Jodie & Grieg who now reside here in LA, they live  at Venice Beach in a terrific house. They took me to a fantastic cafe where i had a delicious breakfast of poached eggs on mushrooms with parmesan crumbs, and great coffee. I forgot to take pictures. Jodie then took me on a bike ride along the beach all the way to Santa Monica pier. Lots of weird and wonderful sights. We watched a basketball game with funny dude talk commentary, walked past a freak show, and looked into muscle beach. It was a lot of fun, and great to catch up with friends. Here are a few snaps.

On the way to the beach, I drove past the house where Lana Turner’s shady boyfriend, Johnny Stompanato was stabbed to death. Lana said it was her daughter Cheryl. I think it was Lana

Where is Pamela Anderson and David Hasselhoff?

The wild woman of Borneo – yeah right!

The lovely Jodie

I had a coffee on Santa Monica Boulevard, all of a sudden there was a mad rush as a few papparazzi were chasing some starlet into a shop. I don’t know who she was, apparently she is in Twilight, but it wasn’t Kristen Stewart. Here is a snap of the poor girl leaving the shop.



1 Comment

Filed under travel

One response to “a day at the beach

  1. it was you they were after, I tipped off the paps that you were in the area.

Leave a Reply

